“Once Upon a Time”

Today I waded into the waters of the TV show “Once Upon a Time”, a modern-ish version of classic fairytales. I was pleasantly surprised. There is a bit of language and some romance, but nothing over the top. My biggest issue in the few episodes I have seen thus far is the magic, which seems much more disturbing than say, “Lord of the Rings”. I have also been made aware that in season two there is a scene that shows a married couple in bed, though nothing is shown, I was told it was obvious that they were naked. I have just finished episode 5 (yes, I was lazy after I completed my schoolwork). Are there any episodes that I need to be watchful of? I would love to hear from others in the fandom, which I soon hope to call myself a member of.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Follow Thoughts From a Nerdy Girl on WordPress.com

Blogs I Follow

Countdown:

Once Upon a Time ReturnsSeptember 28th, 2014
I anxiously await the return of one of the most amazing shows on television!

Join these users!

The girl with the spoons

Thoughts on college life, chronic illness, and the events shaping the world

Rantings of a Blogger Chick

the title really says it all

Erithil, the One Moon

Overpowering The Darkness

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

