This Year’s Movie List!

Hey everyone! Sorry I haven’t posted in a while! Today I thought I would mention some nerd worthy films that I am ABSOLUTELY pumped for!!! As well as a couple that may not be nerdy, but still awesome!

1. Captain America: The Winter Soldier – We get to see Steve Rogers in action once more, alongside Black Widow, and the newly introduced hero named The Falcon. He will fight against the mysterious Winter Soldier and even some people who are supposed to be his friends. This movie will release on April 4th.

2. Mockingjay: Part 1 – The first part of the final film in the Hunger Games trilogy has a lot to follow up to. While the first film was pretty bad, the second film was incredible, and garnered lots of positive feedback from critics and fans alike. With the success of the last film, I think we can expect that this one will stick to the books as well as Catching Fire, and will be every bit as enjoyable. The film is slated to release sometime in November,

3. The Hobbit: There and Back Again – I know I cannot be the only fan who is NOT ready for what we know will happen in this film. I will be crying a river of tears when I watch, and I know I won’t be alone. But I am also thrilled to see the final chapter of what has proved to be a refreshing and brilliant take on J.R.R. Tolkien’s book! This film is slated for release in December.

Honorable mentions: Left Behind – While the original films were good, and Kirk Cameron made a great Buck, they overall lacked something that the book had. I was a bit wary of the remake at first, but after seeing more and more from the directors and learning about this version, I find myself very excited to see one of my favorite book series brought to life yet again! Left Behind is releasing sometime in October.

God’s Not Dead – Already released in theaters, this film has garnered lots of positive attention from Christians, and some attention from the media. I am so excited to see this film sometime, especially after hearing about the wonderful messages and refreshing look at defending our faith.

Also releasing later this year is “Night at the Museum 3”, which I find a bit exciting. Also (supposedly) in the works is the highly requested “National Treasure 3”, which people have been begging for ever since the ending of the second film. I for one hope that it comes to fruition! What films are you excited about?

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Follow Thoughts From a Nerdy Girl on WordPress.com

Blogs I Follow

Countdown:

Once Upon a Time ReturnsSeptember 28th, 2014
I anxiously await the return of one of the most amazing shows on television!

Join these users!

The girl with the spoons

Thoughts on college life, chronic illness, and the events shaping the world

Rantings of a Blogger Chick

the title really says it all

Erithil, the One Moon

Overpowering The Darkness

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

