Tauriel Costume – Mockup

So I FINALLY have begun working on a Tauriel costume, which I hope to wear to go see the midnight premiere of “The Hobbit: Battle of the Five Armies”. With some help from my awesome friend, who has made a costume before, I will be creating this costume without a pattern.

So the first step in this process is a mock-up, which I am making out of lots of random material. According to my friend, it is good to make more than one mock up, so I will be making more than one. I started today with cutting out the material, and discovered that making the bodice is going to be WAY harder than I thought. I have the skirt started, and I think the sleeves will be pretty easy, but I am going to need some serious help with the bodice. Anyone out there who has done something like this before, I would love some suggestions! I will post pictures soon!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Beth P.
    May 16, 2014 @ 18:51:05

    Yayyy for cosplay projects! ;D

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Follow Thoughts From a Nerdy Girl on WordPress.com

Blogs I Follow

Countdown:

Once Upon a Time ReturnsSeptember 28th, 2014
I anxiously await the return of one of the most amazing shows on television!

Join these users!

The girl with the spoons

Thoughts on college life, chronic illness, and the events shaping the world

Rantings of a Blogger Chick

the title really says it all

Erithil, the One Moon

Overpowering The Darkness

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

