Thought for The Day – God’s Plan

In the light of graduation season, I have been thinking about this a great deal. I am a junior, but I often find myself thinking, what does God have in mind for me? For graduates, it is an even more important question. They are moving into a new phase of their lives, many moving out of the house and leaving their families, heading off into the “great unknown” so to speak. Many older teens often wonder what God has in store, and many think that He has no plan or direction in their life.

Well, I can say without a doubt that He does. Remember the verse from the other day that said “all of my days were written in your book before a single on of them began.”? Well, that says it. God has our days planned out, knowing each and every step we will take, before we are ever born. He has known about you since before the world existed. So you can bet He has something planned for you. What does He have planned? Well, that is a question each person must ask God themselves. We should seek His will for our lives, and ask: What do You have planned for me God? What path should I take? And He will give you an answer, sometimes in the way you least expect it. God has a purpose and a plan for everyone. The only question is: Are you going to follow that plan?

“”For I know the plans I have for you,” Says the Lord. “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a future and a hope.”” Jeremiah 29:11

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Follow Thoughts From a Nerdy Girl on WordPress.com

Blogs I Follow

Countdown:

Once Upon a Time ReturnsSeptember 28th, 2014
I anxiously await the return of one of the most amazing shows on television!

Join these users!

The girl with the spoons

Thoughts on college life, chronic illness, and the events shaping the world

Rantings of a Blogger Chick

the title really says it all

Erithil, the One Moon

Overpowering The Darkness

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

