New Post – Weird Things I Do When I Am Alone

Hey everyone! As there has been very little going on in the fandoms currently, I decided to do a fun, personal post. The theme is from a list that I posted recently of some fun things to do posts on. So here are weird things that I do when I am alone…

1. I talk to/argue with myself. And I don’t just mean the occasional comment either. I mean full blown conversations with myself. I debate serious issues and converse with imaginary people. Does it freak people out? Yup. Do I care? Nope.

2. I play with things. If there is a ribbon, chain, headphone cord, or anything sitting on my desk or in the general vicinity, I will pick it up and play with it, usually spinning it around and around until I whack myself in the face. My sister finds it quite amusing.

3. I act out stories. Like, literally start acting out scenes from my stories, from books, movies, and TV shows. I do this quite often, though usually silently so that no one hears me. If they did, I would probably be officially thrown into the looney bin.

That is pretty much it, though there is a multitude of other weird things I do when I am with other people. But those are the things I do when I am alone. What weird things do y’all do when you are alone?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thatfeministhomeschooler
    Aug 11, 2014 @ 14:06:11

    I dance in my bed and have a little lip-sync/imaginary music video rendition while I’m writing….before I remember that my bed’s very squeaky. xD

    Like

    Reply

  2. Beth
    Aug 12, 2014 @ 02:55:51

    Hahahahaha oh my word these are just too great, Hannah. XD

    I have to admit, I’m not quite as creative in my alone time… I usually just sing really loud and laugh at random comments I make to myself. ;D

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Follow Thoughts From a Nerdy Girl on WordPress.com

Blogs I Follow

Countdown:

Once Upon a Time ReturnsSeptember 28th, 2014
I anxiously await the return of one of the most amazing shows on television!

Join these users!

The girl with the spoons

Thoughts on college life, chronic illness, and the events shaping the world

Rantings of a Blogger Chick

the title really says it all

Erithil, the One Moon

Overpowering The Darkness

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

