Countdown to Once Upon a Time – Emma

Emma Swan

Name: Emma Swan

Characteristics: Skeptical, strong-willed, brave, fights for what she believes in, has trouble trusting others, especially men.

Why do I like this character?: Emma is the main protagonist of the show, so it stands to reason that one would like her. I love how quickly she comes to love Henry, even though she thinks he is a little crazy. Her willingness to fight for what she knows is right is another thing that draws me to her character, though she often uses somewhat… illegal, means to do it, at least in the first season. Her spunk and courage is definitely something that makes me love her!

Why do I dislike this character?: In the first season, she is so desperate to defeat Regina that she turns to illegal methods to do it, though she later regrets it. I also strongly dislike her habit of cussing. The fact that she mistrusts all men so much actually becomes obnoxious. Several men come and go throughout the show, and her unwillingness to trust them often leads to their demise. (*cough* Graham and August *cough*)

Favorite quotes: “People are going to tell you who you are your whole life. You just got to punch back and say: ‘no, this is who I am’. You want people to look at you differently? Make them. If you want to change things, you’re going to have to go out and change them yourself, because there are no fairy godmothers in this world.”

“Maybe I don’t need answers. Maybe I just need to punch you in the face.”

“I climbed a beanstalk for this. You go get your own!”

“The only impression I’m worried about is the one this corset is making on my spleen.”

Other thoughts: I am really excited to see what happens now that Emma has found her true love! ❤ AWWWW! I know that it won’t be an easy journey for her and Killian, but I also know that they are both strong. I am also looking forward to seeing how her and Henry’s relationship changes as he gets older.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Follow Thoughts From a Nerdy Girl on WordPress.com

Blogs I Follow

Countdown:

Once Upon a Time ReturnsSeptember 28th, 2014
I anxiously await the return of one of the most amazing shows on television!

Join these users!

The girl with the spoons

Thoughts on college life, chronic illness, and the events shaping the world

Rantings of a Blogger Chick

the title really says it all

Erithil, the One Moon

Overpowering The Darkness

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

