Countdown to Once Upon a Time – Henry

https://i2.wp.com/img4.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20140323155555/storywikmaine/images/c/cd/Henry_313.png

The biological son of Emma, and the adopted son of Regina/The Evil Queen, Henry is a boy who is said to have the heart of truest believer. With his deep beliefs about good and evil, family, true love, and doing the right thing, he is a driving force behind Emma’s quest to protect her family, and is the cause of Regina’s change. His character is one that fascinates, and he is one of my favorites!

Name: Henry Mills

Characteristics: Courageous, believes in magic, loving, protective of the people he loves, firm belief that good will always win.

Why do I like this character?: As a character, I think Henry is a reflection of what we all want to be. Even after all he has been through, Henry maintains this sweet innocence and positive outlook that reminds us all that the world would be a better place if we were all like Henry. And his unwavering belief that Regina can do the right thing and be a hero is sweet. I cannot count how many times I have cried during some of their scenes together. He is also brave. I mean, Emma got to Storybrooke because he rode on a bus all the way to Boston just so he could meet her! I cry over their relationship too by the way. :’) The sweet relationship they share, though not perfect, is one of the best parts of the show.

Why do I dislike this character?: I am unsure as to what I should write in this section… I can’t think of much about Henry that I don’t like. The only time I remember ever being upset at the character was when he was mad at Emma for not telling the truth about his dad. I get that she shouldn’t have lied, but Henry could have reacted in a much nicer way to her.

Favorite quotes: “I was born to do this. I’m tired of reading about heroes, I want to be one.”

Regina: “I cast a curse out of vengeance and I’m a villain. You heard Mr. Gold, villains don’t get happy endings.” Henry: “You’re not a villain. You’re my mom.”

Henry: “I don’t like apples.” Pan: “Who doesn’t like apples?” Henry: “It’s a family thing.”

“They’re not fairytales. They’re true. Every story in this book actually happened.”

Other thoughts: It is almost kind of sad that Henry is growing up. The actor who plays him is almost 15 or so by now! :O I am interested to see how the family dynamics with Emma, Regina, etc. change as he gets older.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Sep 05, 2014 @ 14:53:35

    So I got nominated for the Liebster Award (which is really just the blogger version of something like the ice bucket challenge), and I decided to nominate you! If you wish to participate, just read the latest post on my blog, then comment once/if you responded 🙂 By the way, I’ve been loving these character analysis’s. They are super helpful for helping me understand the show better, because honestly for a while I was a little confused by the family tree thing 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Follow Thoughts From a Nerdy Girl on WordPress.com

Blogs I Follow

Countdown:

Once Upon a Time ReturnsSeptember 28th, 2014
I anxiously await the return of one of the most amazing shows on television!

Join these users!

The girl with the spoons

Thoughts on college life, chronic illness, and the events shaping the world

Rantings of a Blogger Chick

the title really says it all

Erithil, the One Moon

Overpowering The Darkness

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

