Thought for the Week – Nothing Greater Than Grace

This morning, I sang a song with the choir at my church, called “There is Nothing Greater Than Grace”. The lyrics resonated with me in a deep way, and reminded me of how God’s grace has carried me through some of the hardest times in my life.

What do you say to someone who feels like they’ve lost it all? Over the edge with no one there to break their fall. (I have felt this way so many times in recent years. I felt like I had nothing, but in the end, I had everything that was important)

What do you say to someone who feels so unloved? Giving themselves away a little bit every day just to be good enough. (I may have never physically “given myself away”, but I have given away my time before, devoting it to things that I thought would make me good enough to the people around me.)

And what do you say to a hopeless soul, who can’t remember their way home, and everything is out of their control? (Life often feels like it is spiraling out of my control, and I have to remember the truth of the chorus of this song)

There is no valley, there is no darkness, there is no sorrow greater than the grace of Jesus. There is no moment, there is no distance, there is no heartbreak, He can’t take you through. So before you think that you’re to lost to save, remember There is nothing greater than grace.

(can I get an amen? But it gets better)

What do you say to someone whose life is on the line? And they’re unsure what happens after their last breath in time.

And what do say to someone who’s built a wall you can’t break through? And it’s so hard for them to hear the truth. (That line in particular resonated with me in a very personal way)

There is no valley, there is no darkness, there is no sorrow greater than the grace of Jesus. There is no moment, there is no distance, there is no heartbreak He can’t take you through. So before you think that you’re too lost to save, remember there is nothing greater than grace.

So don’t lose hope, don’t let go, don’t give up, you are not alone. (how often we need to hear those words)


There is no valley, there is no darkness, there is no sorrow greater than the grace of Jesus. There is no moment, there is no distance, there is no heartbreak He can’t take you through. So before you think that you’re too lost to save, so before you think that you’re too lost to save…


Remember there is nothing greater than grace.

I pray this song is comfort to anyone who is going through any kind of trial, and that it will remind you of God’s unfailing grace. Here is the song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SLh1OFIU-D0

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Follow Thoughts From a Nerdy Girl on WordPress.com

Blogs I Follow

Countdown:

Once Upon a Time ReturnsSeptember 28th, 2014
I anxiously await the return of one of the most amazing shows on television!

Join these users!

The girl with the spoons

Thoughts on college life, chronic illness, and the events shaping the world

Rantings of a Blogger Chick

the title really says it all

Erithil, the One Moon

Overpowering The Darkness

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

