Thought for the Week – In Our Weakness He is Strong

Over the last few weeks, I have been faced with many moments of weakness. I have been tempted to sin, and I have felt helpless and hurt. In these moments of weakness, I have found myself leaning on God, and allowing Him to be my strength. Fact is, I cannot overcome temptation by my own strength. God’s strength is the only thing through which I can do that. And no human can comfort me the way God can. In our momentz of weakness, we must learn to depend on God instead of depending on our own strength. We are nothing without Him.

This thought for the week is a bit short because I am on vacation and doing it from my phone. Which is also why my Doctor Who and Once Upon a Time reviews must wait. I haven’t even watched them yet! 😥 I should be caught up by the weekend! Have a great week everyone!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

Follow Thoughts From a Nerdy Girl on WordPress.com

Blogs I Follow

Countdown:

Once Upon a Time ReturnsSeptember 28th, 2014
I anxiously await the return of one of the most amazing shows on television!

Join these users!

The girl with the spoons

Thoughts on college life, chronic illness, and the events shaping the world

Rantings of a Blogger Chick

the title really says it all

Erithil, the One Moon

Overpowering The Darkness

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

